Central Coast of California
Arabian Horse Association    (CCCAHA)


2017 Upcoming Riding Events/Clinics

2017 Open Breed Horse Show Schedule

We just completed our third and final show of the season last Sunday, October 22.  We had a great turnout and the weather gods were kind to us (except for some unseasonably warm Santa Ana winds), but everyone seems to have had a great time.  (Next year, we will hold to a specific time for lunch to be served and will keep lunch going until we run out.)

We learned a few things this year that will help us for next year and I firmly believe that we improved our timing with each show and hopefully made it a little more fun for everyone as the season moved on.  Although each show had its unique challenges with long days and some boo boos along the way, overall the feeling was positive for this show and all three shows for the season.

I want to personally thank our October judges Scott Dunn (main judge) and Sarah Frushour (trail judge) for a wonderful job.  You make the day easier with your professionalism and willingness to adjust to changes as they occur.

I also want to thank all of the volunteers who made the shows run so smoothly, but especially want to thank a few people for their individual contributions to the series, because without their help, these shows couldn't come off as smoothly as they do.  Volunteer Coordinator Lindamae Suprinski for putting up with my pushiness, Show Secretary Jen Martin who not only keeps things running, but was also competing as well, Scorekeepers Pedro and Dr. Carolyn Flores who had the day end winners right away (Go Chargers!!), Show Announcer, Carole Hirons who keeps things moving along and kept us informed for everything as the days went on, Assistant Show Secretary Sabrina Hrabe (who also competed and she and Sara Fike also handled all of the many sponsors who helped support the shows), Stephanie Howard, Ashton, Bailey and Wendy Kingsley who helped with the set up of the facility (which is a thankless job but we can't hold the shows without the set up and take down crews).

I also want to thank Cory Wolf and Amanda Garcia from Oak Park Equestrian Center for stepping in and providing us with a fabulous venue when we were left out in the weather (almost literally).  They provided us with some great arenas for both our main riding and trail riding as well as a decent parking area to handle all of the rigs we threw out there.  You have a great facility and we hope you are willing to offer this to us again next year and see the shows.

Stay tuned for day end Hi Point Winners and we will be posting the final Year End Buckle winners and Reserve Winners after we run an audit of the years' scores to make sure everyone was qualified and earned the correct points.

We look forward to seeing all the winners at our awards show in January (tentative), and hope to see you all back in 2018 for an even better show season.

To qualify for YEAR END BELT BUCKLE award, you need to show at 2 of the 3 shows AND be an active member of CCCAHA or AHA at the time the show is attended.

JUST ADDED!!!!  Click on the following link to download the current YTD points standings for buckle contention through the first 2 shows!  2017 YTD STANDINGS  Remember, due to a glitch in the show premium, you can still qualify for year end buckle awards IF you have attended one of the previous 2 shows this year AND you pay for the buckle series fee and become a CCCAHA member BEFORE the day of the show.



Hi-Point Winner Micah Nordwahl Sandy Obermeyer

Reserve Winner Shelly Green  
Michelle Mitchell


Hi-Point Winner Kaylie Fike No Winner

Reserve Winner Lindsay Hankins No Winner


Hi-Point Winner Sadie Veino         Ava Miller

Reserve Winner Kinsey Carroll Uva Taylor
  Sadie Barrett


Hi-Point Winner Ronni DeCamp Sandy Obermeyer

Reserve Winner Ashton Kingsley
Michelle Mitchell


Hi-Point Winner       Bart Simpson
Chocolate Swirl
       (Kaylie Fike, Ava Easton)  (Sadie Barrett)

Reserve Winner Jessie                 By Golly Miss Molly   (Kinsey Carroll) (Drew Garrett)


Hi-Point Winner Ariana Victor

Reserve Winner Caleb Stephenson

Congratulations to all of our winners and everyone who participated in our September 24th Show.  There's still time to qualify for the Buckle Series at our September Show. Premiums for the October show are on the website right now and will also be distributed to various businesses and Barns throughout Northern Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo Counties.  We look forward to seeing all of you at our next show on Sunday, October 22nd, 2017!!

We had one of the best days ever at our 4th Annual CCCAHA Trail Trials.  On behalf of the Board of Directors of CCCAHA we want to thank all of our competitors for making this event one of the closest contests in the history of the trials.  Here are the winners of the three divisions:

1st Place Barbara Dixon  Lydia Lawson Lindsay Hankins

2nd Place Gina Killingsworth Kim Gahan Hallie Von Ilten

3rd Place Linda Tucker Richard Kline Mikhala Cook

4th Place Lindamae Suprinski Jill Von Ilten Micah Nordwahl

5th Place Mary Lou Abram Sharon Kline Emily Parker
Joe McCollum

If you are interested in seeing all of your obstacle results, please download your division results by clicking on your competition division NOVICE OPEN      JUNIOR 

These are the final results.  We thank everyone for participating at the event and look forward to seeing all the trail riders at our Spring Event. 
Website Builder